Available Now!

Vol 1: Supernatural Horror in Music (Black Sabbath)
Vol 2: Songs of Protest & Apocalypse (Coming Soon!) (Paranoid)


Signed Copies available at the same retail price (w/free U.S. shipping)!  Contact me here for an invoice. 

International orders, contact me with your country and I'll give you a quote for the least expensive shipping method.Personalizations accepted.


Free sample chapter PDF of Vol 1: here!

Black Sabbath: The Illustrated Lyrics is an eight-volume book series, published by The Royal Publisher of Oz, that provides an in-depth analysis of every song from the original Black Sabbath's eight album canon, exploring the band's rarely discussed themes of social criticism, lament, spirituality, addiction, as well as occasional humor.  Accompanying the text are illustrated works from some of the most exciting names in surrealistic, visionary, sci-fi, horror and fantasy art, including modern artists and legendary masters. 


Click on any of artists' names to go to their site


Kristian Adam Alex Cherry Esao John Hurford Rodney Matthews Viktor Safonkin Norberto Villanueva
Jake Adams Janet Chui Alessandro Fantini Michael Hutter Meats Meier Erik Schumacher Anne Worbes
Aeron Alfrey  John Clementi Jeremy Geddes Aunia Kahn Damian Michaels Cody Seekins Pavel Zacek
Jersson Álvarez (Egoeus) Sue Coe Yaroslav Gerzhedovich Oleg Korolev Erlend Mřrk Anton Seminov Siegfried Zademack
David W. Aronson Seth Collett Scarlet Gothica Jaroslaw Kukowski Wojciech (Voytek) Nowakowski Natalie Shau Dariusz Zawadzki (Yogoro)


Alessandro Bavari R.C. Connett Wolfgang Grasse Kris Kuksi Scott Partridge Herman Smorenburg Daniel Zrno (Quetzy)
Zdzislaw Beksinski Yo Coquelin Mark Henson Pol Ledent Chris Peters Nathan Spoor  
Ania Bibulowicz Jaroslaw Datta David Ho Laurie Lipton Leo Plaw Julia Starr And many more!!


Simon Boisjoli David Defigueredo Sean Hopp LostSoulsArt Eric Pouhier J.P. Targete  


Marcela Bolivar Michele G. Dodds Mia Bailey Hopper Wesley Lowe Jean Pronovost Ben Upham  


Melissa Bond Natalia Drepina John Howe Fernando Martín Kostya Prozorovsky Christophe Vacher


Mike Bukowski Jorgen Mahler Elbang Carlos Huante Mario Martinez (Mars-1) Michael Ryan Vergvoktre  


Interested in contributing artwork to a future volume, or have any questions, contact the publisher here.